National Advisory Committee

National Advisory Committee

Sage’s National Advisory Committee (NAC) provides specialist assistance for complex issues. In addition, specific groups,such as the Legal and Financial Group, have been appointed to Sage to cover any area where information and assistance may be needed. 

Members of the NAC

Patricia Rickard-Clarke, Chair, National Advisory Committee

Áine Brady, CEO, Third Age        

Tadhg Daly, CEO, Nursing Homes Ireland

Karen Erwin, Erwin Mediation Services, Partner Erwin Bouchier Professional Solutions, Executive Chairperson of Ganly Walters Estate Agents

Brendan Moran, Former Development Officer, Third Age National Advocacy Programme

Brendan O’Shea, GP & Clinical Lecturer at The Department of Public Health and Primary Care at Trinity College

Greg Price, Director of Advocacy in the Quality and Patient Safety Division of the HSE

Angie Mezzetti, Chair of the Public Awareness and Media Group

Amanda Phelan, UCD Associate Dean of Global Engagement, Subject head for older persons nursing School of Nursing Midwifery a& health systems UCD

Sabina Brennan, Co-Director NEIL Research Programme Director of the NEIL Memory Research Unit, TCD

Cillian Twomey, Retired Geriatrician. Former President IMO